CSLB’s 2016 Law Book Now Available For Sale, Online
SACRAMENTO – The foremost authority on California contracting law and regulations, the 2016 edition of CSLB’s California Contractors License Law & Reference Book, is now available for purchase or for free viewing. The updated publication, totaling 1,092 pages, provides easy reference to new and amended construction laws that took effect January 1, 2016.
The all-inclusive book details CSLB’s history and mission, and offers specialized sections about becoming a licensed contractor; home improvement; business management; construction standards and safety regulations; California’s Business and Professions Code and other construction-related state codes; and complete Contractors’ State License Law rules and regulations.The 2016 law book can only be purchased from the publisher, LexisNexis, and is not available at any CSLB office.
Copies may be purchased online; by calling 800.533.1637, or by writing to Matthew Bender & Company, Attn. Customer Service, 1275 Broadway, Albany, NY 12204-2694. This year’s law book costs $30.50 plus $10.44 for shipping and handling.
Sign Up For Industry Bulletin Email Alerts
Please type in your email below and click submit.