2010 Contractors License Law & Reference Book Available
Order online, by telephone or via mail
SACRAMENTO -This year's edition of the annual Contractors State License Board (CSLB) California Contractors License Law & Reference Book is available for purchase or for online viewing. The publication includes easy reference to new laws that became effective January 1, 2010 and another that takes effect January 1, 2011, in the "Summary of Major Changes to Contractor Law" section at the beginning of the book.
The License Law & Reference Book's all-in-one format continues to provide CSLB's history and mission, and specialized sections about becoming a licensed contractor; home improvement; business management; construction standards and safety regulations; the California Department of Consumer Affairs; and complete license law, rules and regulations, and related laws.
"It's a challenge for California's licensed contractors to keep up with continual changes in state contracting laws," said CSLB Registrar Steve Sands. "This book is designed as a quick-reference tool to help our state's 310,000 licensees meet that challenge."
Once again, this year's book comes complete with a Windows®-based CD. Price of the 2010 edition is $20, plus $6.22 for shipping and handling.
You can order the book through the CSLB Web site at http://www.cslb.ca.gov/About_Us/Library/Guides_And_Publications/ or call Matthew Bender & Company at 1-800-533-1637. If you want to order from a specialty book store, the ISBN number is 978-1-4224-5986-7.
Please note that the License Law & Reference Book is not available for purchase at any CSLB office.
Sign Up For Industry Bulletin Email Alerts
Please type in your email below and click submit.