Skip to Main Content
Home Page Menu
Search
Organization Title

The Road to Becoming a Licensed Contractor

Learn How to Get Your Contractor License at a Free Workshop
Southern California

Every Second Wednesday of the Month
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Contractors State License Board
12501 East Imperial Highway, Suite 600
Norwalk, CA 90650

In English: 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
In Spanish: 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Northern California
Every Third Wednesday of the Month
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Contractors State License Board—Headquarters
9821 Business Park Drive
Sacramento, CA 95827

In English: 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
In Spanish: 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

For more information call: 800-321-CSLB (2752)

Congratulations, if you're at least 18 years old and have had at least four years of experience at the journeyman level over the past 10 years, you're well on your way to getting your very own contractor's license.

What is a Journeyman?

This section explains exactly what a journeyman is and how that experience is used to help you qualify for your contractor's license.

Learn How to Become a Licensed Contractor

This section provides information to help you apply for and get your contractor's license.

Consequences of Contracting Without a License

If you choose to contract without a license, you could end up in jail, prison or face some pretty steep fines. Find out why it's not worth taking the chance.

Help If You Already Have a Contractors License from Another State or Country

Although you can't use a contractor's license from another state or country to work in California, it may help you get a license here. This section explains how.

Overview of CSLB Licensing Process

This section provides an overview of what you’ll need to know to get a licensed. These materials, in English and Spanish, are used at CSLB outreach presentations.

Journeymen
Image of Journeymen
 
Back to Top